General Discussion

Post Reply
User avatar
laxonardo
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 12:27 am

General Discussion

Post by laxonardo » Sat May 04, 2019 9:46 pm

Here is a place for general questions about lacrosse in Section Five.

BLN24
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:50 pm

Re: General Discussion

Post by BLN24 » Tue May 07, 2019 6:17 pm

Any thoughts on a club team being listed as a sponsor for a scholastic team ?

Flakesfan
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 7:00 pm

Re: General Discussion

Post by Flakesfan » Thu May 09, 2019 8:42 am

Interesting question. I can guess a few teams this could be referring to. In the ever growing world of club teams we need be reminded club teams are a business. Sure we all sign up with the thought the coaches all really want our child and have only their best interest in mind. However, at the end of the day they are doing it to make money. It is a job.
The sponsorships are ways to build relationships with elite teams and build feeder programs. Do I agree, no neccessarily, but is it a good business tactic? Sure.
I am not certain there is a team out there that would turn away a donation to their program. The reality is that this is the current travel team world. Relationships, alumni, coaches, and formers all keep programs running.

Col Trautman
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 5:18 pm

Re: General Discussion

Post by Col Trautman » Mon May 20, 2019 5:34 pm

Laxpower rebirthed last summer for those that are interested.

http://fanlax.com/forum/index.php

Laxlife
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 6:29 am

Re: General Discussion

Post by Laxlife » Sat Jun 01, 2019 8:45 am

If everyone plays up to their potential today it should be a clean sweep for all section V team's.

Sectvlax
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:28 pm

Re: General Discussion

Post by Sectvlax » Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:57 pm

This forum seems to be hidden pretty well. I can't find menu links to it anywhere on Blaxfive.net. Maybe add a link in the main menu and the other menus that pop up within the site would drive more traffic here?

flxlb
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 1:07 pm

AGR

Post by flxlb » Fri Jun 07, 2019 1:10 pm

All Greater Rochester predictions? And when is it announced?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests